2019 Trans-Tasman squads announced

Selectors have named the New Zealand representative squads across each grade to take on Australia in the Trans-Tasman series in September 2019.

Indoor Cricket New Zealand (ICNZ) held their yearly Senior Provincial competition over the weekend in Auckland, playing host to 15 teams from five different provinces across grades featuring Premier Men, Premier Women, 21 & Under Boys and 21 & Under Girls. 

Auckland were crowned champions in the Premier Men’s, defeating Northern Districts in the final, while the roles were reversed in the Premier Women’s, as Northern were victorious. Wellington claimed both titles in the 21 & Under Boys’ and Girls’ respectively.

Following the conclusion of the tournament, selectors named New Zealand representative squads across each grade to take on Australia in a series in September 2019. Due to the dearth of international indoor fixtures in any year, teams are announced well in advance to give players and coaching staff adequate planning and preparation time. The squads of 16 are wider training squads, subsequently trimmed down to 12 for a tournament.

There were several new players in each squad, compared to the squads who competed at last year’s World Cup in the UAE. Some players were not available for the tournament and as a result were not selected, whilst others were elevated from previous age-group teams.

Original article posted on RealSport101.com

21 & Under Boys - Trans-Tasman

Player NameProvincial Side
1Mitchell RushWellington
2Ryan JamesCanterbury
3Todd WatsonCentral Districts
4Micah ConroyWellington
5Taylor IrieCanterbury
6Fraser McHaleWellington
7Tom McDonaldCanterbury
8Ryan JacksonWellington
9Cooper RowellNorthern Districts
10Brody GilroyNorthern Districts
11Regan CraigWellington
12Jackson HemmingwayCanterbury
13Sayam DesaiNorthern Districts
14Daniel PileWellington
15Josh DyerCanterbury
16Jarrod TuttyNorthern Districts
CoachPaul AndersonNorthern Districts
Assistant CoachTBC

21 & Under Girls - Trans-Tasman

Player NameProvincial Side
1Kate FentonWellington
2Lucy KingAuckland
3Maddy CurranNorthern Districts
4Saffron WilsonCanterbury
5Fran JonasNorthern Districts
6Phoenix WilliamsWellington
7Sarah AsmussenCanterbury
8Gemma AdamsAuckland
9Xara JetlyWellington
10Georgie PlimmerWellington
11Amie HuckerAuckland
12Georgina HarrisCanterbury
13Alyssa BowdenNorthern Districts
14Briana PerryNorthern Districts
15Georgia WellsCanterbury
16Marama DownesNorthern Districts
CoachKimberley MinogueCanterbury
Assistant CoachTBC
ManagerAudrey FentonWellington

Premier Men - Trans-Tasman

Player NameProvincial Side
1Dion JollNorthern Districts
2Victor DaviesAuckland
3Nick WardWellington
4Mitchell GardnerCanterbury
5Corey PerretCentral Districts
6Darrin CrookAuckland
7Taine JolleyNorthern Districts
8Jesse RyderWellington
9Micah CampbellCanterbury
10Craig ElliotAuckland
11Ben SaundersWellington
12Braden GardnerCanterbury
13Bryce FellowsWellington
14Michael DodunskiNorthern Districts
15Jason HillAuckland
Co CoachLeigh KellyWellington
Co CoachJon RouthanSouthern Districts
ManagerTony WatkinsSouthern Districts

Premier Women - Trans-Tasman

Player NameProvincial Side
1Regina LiliiAuckland
2Lucille MatthewsNorthern Districts
3Jacinta SavageCanterbury
4Skye BowdenNorthern Districts
5Amy RendelCanterbury
6Melissa HansenWellington
7Makaylah Mason JonesWellington
8Gemma KrebsWellington
9Natasha van TilbergNorthern Districts
10Courtney WisemanCanterbury
11Shriya NaiduNorthern Districts
12Amberley Parr ThompsonNorthern Districts
13Roz McNeilAuckland
14Emily LordCanterbury
15Deanna DoughtyWellington
CoachMark CiniCanterbury
Assistant CoachMichael RenwickCanterbury
ManagerRochelle EberyAuckland

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email



Connect with us on social and keep up with the latest news

Scroll to Top