Press Release: Teams named for Junior Indoor Cricket Tri-Series in Singapore this April

Image Courtesy: On Shot Photography

The Board of Indoor Cricket New Zealand (“ICNZ”) had a fantastic response to the expression of interest for the above tournament with over 80 children making themselves available for this tour.

The regional trials were well attended, and the standard of the players was amazing (notwithstanding it was in the middle of the outdoor cricket season).

This tour is our first step towards the 2021 Junior World Series in South Africa. We view this tour very much as a developmental one and a chance for this group of players to play International Cricket in Asia.

This year the Junior Provincial Championships will be held in the Northern Districts region and this series will play a large part towards the selection of the Junior World Series sides for 2021. Those players that did not make this tour will have another huge opportunity to impress the selectors later in 2020.

The teams selected to travel to the Junior Indoor Cricket Tri-Series in Singapore this April are as follows (dates and schedule to be confirmed):

13 and Under Boys:

Oliver Beale            Central Districts
Ryan  Johnson          Auckland
Ollie Mann               Canterbury
Jack O’Rourke          Canterbury
Brody Parkins          Southern Districts
Jake Riley                  Northern Districts
Henry Rumball         Canterbury
Luke Scrimgeour       Northern Districts
Harrison Staunton     Canterbury
Hosea Te Momo       Canterbury
Head Coach: Chris StauntonCanterbury
Assistant Coach: Dan O’Sullivan Auckland
Manager: Trish ParkinsSouthern Districts


15 and Under Boys:

Luca AdsettNorthern Districts
Harlin AmaralAuckland
Benjamin BreitmeyerCanterbury
Jack GaskinWellington
Ross McCullochCanterbury
Isaac MilneCanterbury
Blake O’SullivanAuckland
Billy SymeNorthern Districts
Luke TemplerNorthern Districts
Sam WilliamsonWellington
Head Coach: Daniel HooperSouthern Districts
Assistant Coach: Andrew TemplerNorthern Districts
Manager: Fay AmaralAuckland

17 and Under Boys:

Kees BeckCanterbury
Harry Bishpan Canterbury
Alex Brogan Southern Districts
Joshua DeanWellington
William LuskAuckland 
Liam McCarthyCentral Districts
Kaleb McKaySouthern Districts
Jack MorrisSouthern Districts
Seth TaylorCentral Districts
Rogan VekonyWellington
Head Coach: Robin JamesCanterbury
Assistant Coach: Darren StackhouseCanterbury
Manager: Andy MorrisSouthern Districts

The ICNZ Board wishes to thank the selectors for all their hard work in selecting these teams. Without these volunteers this tour would not have been possible so thank you for all your contributions – Paul Anderson, Sunnie Chan, Ian Collins, Matthew Henderson, Bob Curran, Dan Vann, Robin James, Tony Watkins, Darren Stackhouse, Daniel Hooper, Andrew Templer, Chris Staunton and Dan O’Sullivan. We would also like to thank Tia Andrews and Andy Morris for their organisation and communication in getting all the players along to the trials.

Congratulations and best of luck to all those selected. Have a great tour, represent New Zealand with pride, and we look forward to seeing your progress in the future.




Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email



Connect with us on social and keep up with the latest news

Scroll to Top